A Delightful Flavor

Published March 28, 2007 by glaumland

Omigosh! Last night I had a dinner meeting at the Hyatt Regency. The food was all good, but the mushroom bisque was INCREDIBLE! I’ve never tasted soup so good. I’ve found a recipe on the web that I will have to try. Hopefully, I’ll be able to fix some more and really pig out! It was so good, I skipped the cheesecake and had another bowl of soup. Mmmm.

Yesterday was another tough day. Dr Gloom on call again. Thank goodness all days aren’t so emotionally draining. But I’m really glad I’ve got such a terrific staff for support and help. It makes all of the difference.

Well, tonight’s our last night of Lenten services. Plus we’re having a soup supper! I wonder if there will be anything as good as the mushroom soup last night. Guess I’ll just have to try them all!

I was too wiped out to do much today so I made a page for the scrapbook. I enjoyed doing it – I’m going to have to do more. It refreshes my soul.

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

