Springtime…Second time around

Published April 16, 2007 by glaumland

Well, we’ve had freezing temps, lots of rain and a few snowflakes. Brrr. I thought winter was over, and so did my plants. But now the warmer temps are back and hopefully in the next few days we’ll find out exactly how bad this cold spell affected everything. Hopefully most everything will bounce back, even if it is a little ugly on the top.

Potty training isn’t going well. It did for a couple of days, and then the kid decided he really didn’t want any candy anyway. Oh well, guess we’ll shoot for a few good days and then hopefully start stringing a few together. I’m trying really hard not to stress over this too much.

I’m finishing up taxes today. Nothing like waiting for the last minute. But at least the last minute was postponed this year. How did that happen? Is today some sort of holiday?

Things at church are still, well, difficult. Participated in a meeting the other day and cleared the air, but didn’t really accomplish much. I have decided to take a more active role in the children’s and youth ministries so looks like the rest of the year will be busy. But I know it will be a blessing. Somehow God will give me the strength and wisdom to get through it all.

I got a letter in the mail not too long ago about a class reunion from my grade school. I went to Topeka Lutheran School. It was an awesome experience and I can’t wait to reconnect with all of those folks. Some of them go to my parents church, so I kinda keep up with them that way. Gosh, it’s been such a long time.

I have my baby chicks ordered and their due to be delivered on the 27th. I think I ordered enough (about 50!) so maybe I’ll actually have a few hens left next year. I’ll have to get dear hubby to help me work on the chicken house.

Daughter’s church choir went bowling yesterday. It was alot of fun. Then in the evening was 4H. Made for a really long day and we were all tired last night.

Well, downloading is done so guess I’d better finish up. Until next time!

Leave a Reply

