A Busy Life Is A Fun Life!

Published May 27, 2007 by glaumland

Well, it’s been a while since I posted last. Life has been so busy. All of my friends with cancer are doing pretty well for the moment, and only one friend is at the end of her struggle with Alzheimers. Haven’t lost any pet patients lately. Time to take a deep breath and get centered.

Little girl had her first softball game this past week. It’s amazing how much the girls have improved. They actually are working together like a team. WOW! So different from a couple weeks ago. Concerning the game last week, the other team came out on fire…5 to 0 at the end of the first inning. But our girls rallied back steadily, and at the end of the game we were tied 6-6. Yea! So we’ve been practicing lots on our own (I am exhausted!) and girl has been making great leaps of improvement. She’s got alot of upper body strength (unusual for this age I think – she likes to hang on ropes & climb & do pull-ups) and she has longer legs than the other girls. We’re all having fun with her.

Little boy has been at his gma’s house since his bday party last week. I sure miss him, but it is easier to get work done and not listen to him & sissy fighting. Hopefully, I can keep them busy enough this summer that we won’t have much down time to be bored.

I got elected to be the head of the Education Committee last week. I’ve done so much work with summer Sunday School and now starting with the youth, that I guess I’m already doing the job. We’ll see what happens. I’ve got some changes to make; they may not make me popular, but I think they’ll make a difference (good ones). More accountablity and responsibility…I think kids need to be challenged and expected to perform better. If you set your sights low, that’s just what you’ll get…I’m going to set the bar higher. (OK, enough of old cliches).

Dear Hubby has been working lots of overtime lately. He’s got a project coming due and needs to get stuff to a drafter. Stress at work, stress at church, he needs some relaxation time. Didn’t get to go fishing this weekend and my cousins caught a 50# flathead. So we’ll have to plan some fishing time sometime this summer.

 Moved the baby chicks out to the big house this week. They are so funny. They’ve learned to take dust baths already, and like to fight and flutter. It’s especially fun to watch them chase a fly or play keep-away when they’ve got something all of the other chicks want. I love to lock myself in the chicken house and just watch them.

I’m going to be working lots this next two weeks. My boss is off on vacation and I’m filling in. And I have a class reunion next weekend. I’ll definitely deserve a Calgon (or chicken) moment!

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

