Another Day in Dial-up Land

Published December 17, 2007 by glaumland

Good Grief, Charlie Brown! I can’t believe how slow the web is moving today. Or at least my portion of it. Seems like the sites I need to visit are taking forever.

I’ve gotten nearly all of my holiday stuff done. Cards are sent, presents are purchased, programs are completed…only a few last minute items to get done. Yea!

It’s been such a treat to receive cards from friends & family this year and hear how everyone is doing. That is one of my favorite things about the holidays.

We’ve had some winter weather (finally!) in Glaumland…snow & ice & cold. But we’ve been toasty warm thanks to Dear Hubby’s ductwork and the woodstove. In fact, I’ve been teasing him that our energy savings from not running the heater may have to be spent on the A/C. Ha Ha (I don’t know why he doesn’t think that is funny).

It’s kinda odd this year that we don’t have near the birds at the bird feeders like usual. Not sure what’s going on. I have seen a couple of exploded birds in the garage, so I think new cat is teaching the kittens how to hunt, or something.

Well, I think my work is finally done on the web so I guess I had better close for now. Until next time…

Leave a Reply

