Yesterday Was Not Today, It Was Tomorrow!

Published January 1, 2009 by glaumland

OK, I don’t really live in the Twilight Zone or hang out with Dr Who, but sometimes these little pieces of “logic” pop out of my mouth before my head has a chance to filter them (is this a sign I’m getting old? Probably fodder for another blog.). I was trying to help a client reconcile a home medication chart with the boarding med chart. We kept counting 1 off, but I think the dates/lines were somehow mixed up. She was not overwhelmed with my pronouncement (a great blow to my ego – ha ha), and in the end we gave her an extra pill (I do think we owed it to her, not to mention providing excellent service).

Happy 2009! Another year has passed and I believe all of last years business has been concluded…at least until tax time. DH & I went to bed by 10pm after watching a little Dr Who and old clips of SNL with Will Ferrell. Boring old folks.

Today will come the real party: parades & football & junk food at my parents house. Always a treat.

I’ve still to work on my resolution list, but I’m more hopeful this year that last. At the top of my list will be some spiritual changes, but those aren’t something I can causually make & break. I really need to sit down & think & pray on them and see where the Lord takes me.

Happy New Year to everyone out there. May the Lord bless you in 2009 and especially may you recognize those blessings. They are there, even if you don’t see them at first.

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

