Resolved or Resolute?

Published January 11, 2009 by glaumland

I’m hoping for both, would accept either, but feel like I have neither after this week. I’ve spent the first part of the year with the upper respiratory stuff that is going around. I must say it is much easier to rest up with kids back in school, but sleeping the hours away doesn’t go far in getting my life organized. Oh well, I guess baby steps are better than no steps.

I do think I have a couple of books on organization, I just don’t know where they are right now. Ha, ha, ha – makes me want to laugh/cry.

I did set my mind & my fingers to do some crocheting lately. I finished a scarf for a lovely young lady that I work with. She’s very super and I just wanted to do something nice for her. I’ve also been making potholders for another friend – her birthday is coming soon and she was mentioning she needed some. I enjoy trying out new patterns, and I especially love that pot holders are finished quickly. Definitely my kind of project.

We had a nice day yesterday so I did go out and play with my pony some. I think we both enjoyed it. A little more play time and I’ll climb on board. It’s been so long…

I had fun tonight with the cats, too. Found a fuzzy (fake) mouse and covered it in catnip. Capt Lewis forgot he was old & stuffy for a few minutes and acted like the kittens. Kittens just acted normal (crazy, like). Forgot to mention that Baron von Broccoli brought in a male cardinal yesterday. I was able to rescue him before he was too injured and he bit my finger. OUCH, that hurt!

Goats are great; glad to have Ginger back from her conjugal visit to Duke. The girls enjoy walking in the back pasture and woods with us. Amazing that old dead leaves could taste so yummy.

Grady the turkey went and got oil on his head somehow today; makes him look weird. I had a little run-in with the big rooster and convinced him I was still bigger & meaner than him.

Well, I guess this turned into a chat more about critters than resolutions. I resolve to write more about that (and more often as well).

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

