Here At The Funny Farm

Published April 27, 2009 by glaumland

Little Boy was a hoot this weekend. I think he was wound up because Dear Hubby was home. And man, are those two alike!

Anyway, we’re traveling Sunday to a niece’s confirmation, and suddenly from the backseat we hear the following:

“I wish I was in the land of cotton, old times there are not forgotten, Look away, look away, look away, Dixieland.

Oh, I wish I was in Dixie, away from Pearl. In Dixieland I’ll take my stand, away from Cousin Pearl.

Away, away, away from Cousin Pearl. Away, away, away from Pearl in Dixie.”

For those of you who don’t recognize this rendition, Little Boy got to watch some of the earliest episodes of Beverly Hillbillies where Cousin Pearly and Jethrina are living in the mansion, and Granny wasn’t overly happy.

Anyway, it is funny and keeps us in stitches. That’s why old TV is so much better than new TV.

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

