Goodness, Gracious…Great Balls Of Goats!

Published June 24, 2009 by glaumland

I have the best Dear Hubby in the world, and I’m sure the kids think he’s the best Dad in the world, too. I didn’t know what to get him for Father’s Day, so left it up to him to find something that he wanted.

And that something was a four-month-old LaMancha buck.

Well, I guess financially it makes sense. We paid for the buck what we would pay for two breedings for our girls. That seems pretty smart. I’m just not sure the girls see it that way.

Little buck, now call Peanut, rode home on my lap for 2 hours and was a pretty sweet and calm boy. But he is interested in girl goats (my kids  – my children – were exposed to some new body parts). Ginger and Mozzarella, on the other hand, wanted Peanut to only get out of their way and leave them alone! Already a match made in heaven!

But from the size of his ‘tenders’ (as Little Boy calls them) and his obvious interest in the does, I think Peanut will be a very effective buck. So I’m looking forward to more babies and more milk next year.

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

