Can’t Sleep ‘Cause My Toes Keep Tappin’

Published June 26, 2009 by glaumland

Thanks Fibromyalgia! Thanks Restless Leg Syndrome! Just what I was looking forward to tonight, missing a nights sleep. But guess that means I’ll be sleeping all day tomorrow. And not getting done what I had planned. Grrrr…

On the good side, I’m sitting here with my cup of chamomile tea in hand and doing some blogging.

And speaking of FM and RLS, this Obamacare stuff has me VERY worried. I’m not sure how I would do, because I’m not rich, so I really depend on my healthcare to keep me on my feet. Especially since my symptoms continue to evolve regularly. Plus since I’m getting to mid-century, would I be eligible to receive any help? Don’t know.

That’s why I am NOT in favor of Obamacare…just too many unknowns that the Dems are trying to shove down our throats once again. And it seems like Obama doesn’t even know the answers, calling it an evolving process or something.

My thought is, if the Dems want to do something, take a couple billion (yikes!) and fix the areas of healthcare where government is already involved: Medicare and the Veterans Administration. Once they’ve proven they can fix what’s broken in their own home, maybe then I’d let them work on what isn’t broken in mine.

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

