A Day Of Fabric Therapy

Published October 4, 2009 by glaumland

I was so lucky the other day to spend an entire day with my BFF. I was having a very low energy, dark-mooded day – not really in the frame of mind to do anything.

However, after a while of warm tea, relaxing music, and soft conversation I found myself in a much more relaxed and open state of being. Praise God and thank you to my BFF!

I had taken a box of scraps, intending to work on a dark quilt full of corderoys, but happened upon some scraps of rail fence. Why I put some of those colors together I do not know! However, with me at the sewing machine ‘slapping’ fabric, and her ‘wacking’ fabric and arranging it at the felt wall, after a few hours we had a beautiful baby quilt completed – front & back!

And best of all – she has a friend due to deliver at the end of the month. Yea!

So now we’re going to go through our stashes and get those UFO’s (unfinished objects) done! Imagine that, finishing something!

But the best part of the day, spending time with my BFF: working like a great team, catching up on life, and sharing our love of color and fabric.

Now to go through our stashes and get some more of those UFO’s done! I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

