Bitten By The Quilting Bug…Prognosis: Guarded

Published January 3, 2011 by glaumland

I’ve got 4 great-neices that are due for some quilts (actually, overdue as I had planned to get them done for Christmas…now shooting for Valentine’s Day). So I have the fabrics picked out and now that I’m looking through quilting books and blogs, I’ve gotten bit again. I’ll have to work fast to get this thing out of my system before my next class starts on the 18th.

I like the idea of the Crazy Shortcut Quilts (www.crazyshortcutquilts.com). My BFF used their ‘quilt as you go’ technique, finished one we started and gave it to me for my birthday.

The crazy quilt finished by my BFF.

It’s funny, but with indoor lighting it looked very homespun-y, but in the full sunlight its jewel tones were sparkling.

So I’m thinking that some or all of these little girl quilts will have to use this technique. We’ll have to see what happens.

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

