Our Wild, Wooly, Windy Weather

Published January 7, 2011 by glaumland

Smokey Joe & kids a few winters ago.

It was a very fun & productive day here in Glaumland. The wind was up today, blowing trash cans around and making it very chilly. Actually pretty nice for January. But I’ll take it over snow any day.

But according to the ponies, it was a day for kicking up your heels and acting like rodeo horses. I turned them out in the little pasture with the goats this afternoon. Yeehaw, buckaroo! However, the taste of grass soon overcame the need for speed and they settled down into a good feast. The goats followed them around the pasture, at a very respectful distance, but keeping close nonetheless. No baby goats have arrived yet, although our does are looking really big.

I finally finished my Christmas gifts for my staff. Only two weeks late, or a whole year late, depending on how you look at it. I’ll have to post pictures when I get them scanned in. This year I stamped a stack of cards for them, plus a thank-you note and a gift bag. Whew, I haven’t stamped that much in a while. And that will be it until I get some more projects done this year.

I got the blocks done for one baby quilt, and finally figured out how I want to do the second one. It will be a cubby hole quilt, so it should go pretty fast, too. Lots of bright colors and black…my kind of quilt.

Well, I’m walking around here like an old lady, so guess I’ll hop in the hottub and get some rest. Until next time…

Leave a Reply

